Recent struggles

I’ve been struggling. I have several debts which I’ve yet to pay off. Because I’m broke, Tony and I haven’t gone out on a proper date in quite a while, which really bums me out. I keep thinking, “What a shitty life.”

And that’s where I’m totally wrong. It’s not a shitty life. I’m just going through a rough patch, and that’s totally freakin’ normal. I keep thinking I have a bad life when really, I have it so good. I have a roof over my head, food in my tummy, and cigarettes in hand. I may not have enough money now, but I’ll be able to pay everything off in time. No point in worrying about it when I know I’ll make it through.

So I made a choice. I could keep on feeling bad about life in general, or I could embrace the present for all that it is and make sure I don’t repeat the same mistakes that led to this financial situation. 

I choose the latter. And that, I think, is a pretty damned adult thing to do. 

3 thoughts on “Recent struggles

Leave a Reply

