Internetz

Taking a break

For the past few months, I’ve really gotten into the blogging swing. I was putting out content like crazy, sometimes coming up with 2-3 blog posts in one sitting. I was excited to take photos and even bought a reflector to enhance my pictures. I participated in Twitter chats and commented constantly on my favorite blogs.

Lately, though, I haven’t been keeping up with my blogroll. I haven’t sat down and typed a new blog post. All my recent content are scheduled ones. I stopped tweeting. My Instagram activity has slowed down as well.

I’m also disappointed that I see the same product over and over in different beauty blogs – is there nothing new? It also intensifies my FOMO even when I don’t even want the goddamn product they’re featuring.

Blogging is my favorite hobby, but it can get tiring. I think my inspiration has run dry, at least for now. It’s discouraging because I used to think that I can do this all day, every day. It saddens me that writer’s block is still a thing for me, even after all these years of writing.

I’ll be back, of course. I’m not abandoning this space or anything. It’s just that I need time to recharge.

6 thoughts on “Taking a break

  1. Oh I hate that you’re feeling like this. I feel like this every once in a while and that’s the main reason why I stopped scheduling my posts and just go with the flow, with content that I am truly satisfied with and that is totally genuine. I also learned that this kind of “blank” would come exactly from following blogs (especially beauty blogs) that are just in for the money. Everyone is posting the same at the same time about the same products and the content feels completely vague and uninteresting. So I just sadly put those blogs/Instagram accounts/Youtube channels aside for a while, as an attempt to clean my feeds and mind. Because in the end, to be completely honest it feels as a visual pollution, just like commercials. Wow, could my comments get any longer? Anyway, I hope you feel inspired soon! Hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

