make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Jordana Sweet Cream Matte in Sweet Marsala Wine

Part of my Cubao haul.

jordana-sweet-cream-matte-marsala-wine-2

Packaging-wise, I’m happy that it has a bit of heft to it, so it doesn’t feel cheap. It comes in a plastic tube with a doe-foot applicator.

It smells pretty sweet, which doesn’t bother me because I like my cosmetics to smell good.

jordana-sweet-cream-matte-marsala-wine-1

It dries fully matte and there’s not a lot of transfer, which is always great! The cream formula is pretty lightweight and sits comfortably on the lips. To be honest, I forgot I was wearing this when I had this on. It’s a little drying but nothing lip balm can’t fix.

Pigmentation is okay: it applied a bit streaky. Layering makes it patchy. It also bleeds outside the lip lines, so a liner is a must.

xsse61351
I am digging my Guardians of the Galaxy t-shirt!

I’d say this is a decent enough product for a reasonable price. I’d recommend it but I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase, especially if I find a similar shade of better quality.

Price: Php399 from SM Beauty


Follow me onΒ Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: Jordana Sweet Cream Matte in Sweet Marsala Wine

Leave a Reply

