make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Dose of Colors Matte Liquid Lipstick

Stephanie Nicole declared this to be one of her top 3 lipsticks, so naturally, I wanted to know what the hype was about. I mean, it’s not every day Stephanie Nicole gives a rave review, ya know?

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Packaging is pretty enough: comes in a frosted plastic tube which lets you see the color inside, and how much is left. The applicator is a rather large doe-foot, which made me feel nervous at first but I was surprised at how much control it gave me in creating a crisp line.

The pigmentation of this is phenomenal. It wasn’t streaky in the least and was opaque in one swipe. It applies creamy, which means there’s time to fix mistakes, which is always good for my shaky hands!

It dries down fully matte but doesn’t emphasize lip lines, and it doesn’t transfer too badly (read: nothing on my chin or teeth), yay! Despite that, it’s one of the most comfortable liquid lipsticks I’ve ever tried.

Wear time is impressive – I ate and drank with this on, and while it did transfer to my utensils, it did not fade badly. I had to touch up the middle of my lips where there was the most wear after eating, but that’s okay because the creamy formula makes layering a breeze.

dose of colors matte liquid lipstick berry me 2 kiss of fire swatches (1)

cgai37521
Wearing Berry Me 2. Kindly excuse my shitty, dry-at-the-ends hair.

I’m super happy with this purchase and I’ll definitely check out the other colors in the range!

Price: ~Php950 from Shopee


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Dose of Colors Matte Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

