make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: OFRA Cosmetics Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Havana Nights

Can I just say how happy I am to have a KathleenLights collab in my arsenal, at last?! I love Kathleen and I think her videos are so much fun. She suffers from anxiety as well, so I emphasized with her there. All in all, I’m glad to have a product that supports her.

ofra-liquid-lipstick-havana-nights-matte-cream-swatch-swatches-3

The packaging is really nothing special, which disappoints me a bit because I like my products to have that extra oomph, ya know? But at least it doesn’t feel flimsy. The size of the doe-foot applicator does its job at creating a crisp lip line.

ofra-liquid-lipstick-havana-nights-matte-cream-swatch-swatches-2

The color is a lovely deep burgundy. It appears matte; however, it doesn’t fully dry down and thus is not transfer-proof. I can live with that because it’s comfortable on the lips: it’s not as though you’re wearing nothing on the lips, but it doesn’t make me as conscious of the fact as, say, Colourpop.

ofra-liquid-lipstick-havana-nights-matte-cream-swatch-swatches-1

Drinking and eating made it fade from the middle of my lips. Reapplication is a breeze because of the creamy consistency that doesn’t clump, flake, or cling to dry patches.

Would I purchase this again? It didn’t really knock my socks off, but I didn’t hate it, either. I’d say I’ll repurchase from Ofra’s liquid lipstick line when they come out with a shade that’s too good to pass up.

 

Price: Php850 from BeautyMNL


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: OFRA Cosmetics Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Havana Nights

Leave a Reply

