make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Spray & Set Makeup Extender & Setting Spray

My first impressions of this product were totally off, you guys. Remember how I said there isn’t a discernible smell? Well, I took a good hard whiff as I was spraying it onto my face, and my stepdad confirmed that it smelled like hairspray. Now, I’m not a huge stickler for fragrance, and I don’t much care, but it’d be a better experience to have a nice scent to it, ya know? Or at least for it not to smell so chemical-y.

img_16281

Anyway, what really matters is the performance. And to me, this is just meh.

I didn’t notice a significant difference in the way my makeup wears through the day. When I spray this after applying setting powder, it took away the powdery feel, but not the look. Ugh!

I also tried spraying this onto my brushes to see if it’ll intensify the look of my eyeshadows. Now, I’m not sure if it was this product or my Zoeva Cocoa Blend, but it did nothing for my eyeshadow application as well.

The one good thing about this is that it refreshes my face when I spray it on in the middle of the day. It doesn’t make my makeup melt.

 

Overall, I find this product to be overwhelmingly… underwhelming. Considering that this is my first setting spray, that says a lot. I’ll have to try out other setting sprays once I finish off this one.


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Spray & Set Makeup Extender & Setting Spray

Leave a Reply

