make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Catrice Prime & Fine Professional Contouring Palette in 020 Warm Harmony

Because I felt that my Sleek contour palette made my face look too muddy, I decided to look into other options. I found this one over at SM Beauty, and decided to try it out.

catrice-prime-and-fine-contour-highlighter-2

The powders aren’t the smoothest, but they also don’t have a grit to them. The contour powder is pretty smooth but the highlight powder feels chalky to the touch.

catrice-prime-and-fine-contour-highlighter-3catrice-prime-and-fine-contour-highlighter-1

The contour looks a tad reddish on my NC40 skintone, so I already know that this isn’t something I’ll repurchase. The highlight doesn’t show up nicely on me – looks too yellow and isn’t illuminating enough to my liking. I’m thinking of using this as an undereye setting powder.

Overall, I’d have to say that I’m not impressed with this palette. I’m still going to use it while I look for a replacement but I’m not too keen on it.

 

Price: Php499 from SM Beauty


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: Catrice Prime & Fine Professional Contouring Palette in 020 Warm Harmony

Leave a Reply

