make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio in Walking on Eggshells

I’m an eyeshadow newbie so bear with my review if it isn’t too detailed!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

None of these shades are too out there, which is perfect for a beginner like me. All three are soft enough to the touch, but the browbone highlight can be chalky. There’s a lot of powder kick-up from the crease shadow. The lid color is lovely and catches the light in a pretty way.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Because of the labels, it’s pretty easy to create a simple, daytime look with these shadows. However, I’d say the looks you can make are limited since there are only 3 shades, all shimmery.

These colors are not what I’d call intensely pigmented, though for the price I could hardly complain. I’d say pigmentation is medium at best. That’s okay because I don’t think I’d like it to be staining my lids.

They’re easy enough to scrub off with micellar water or makeup remover, but the glitter particles stay for a while, which can suck.

Overall, I’m happy with this purchase because it enables me to practice putting on eye makeup. I’d highly recommend this to beginners.

 

Price: Php319 from BeautyMNL

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio in Walking on Eggshells

Leave a Reply

