make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Detail in Shadow

Part of my previous BeautyMNL mini-haul.

I’m an emo girl at heart, and though I don’t show it in the way I dress, I love goth fashion. I like how they’re so black and so dark and just all-around awesome.

The most emo I have ever gotten with my personal appearance was wearing a pair of all-black high-cut Chucks, so I decided to get a black lipsticks – one that was as dark as my heart, lol.

Packaging is the same with my other Detail liquid lipsticks. I like how it’s not round, though; I don’t like it when my lippies are rolling around on a desk, ya know?

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetIt’s pigmented when you apply it, but it’s not as dark black as I would have liked. It comes off a little blue on the lips – I actually got questions asking about the color of my lipstick, whether it was dark blue or actually black. It gutted me somewhat because I wanted a deep, dark-as-night, truly black lipstick.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Though it doesn’t fully feel dry (there is quite a tackiness there), it doesn’t transfer. As the day goes on, it gets so patchy – who am I kidding, this wears awful! I can’t even layer it without emphasizing the clumps and flakes on my lips.

I wore this once and never wanted to touch it again, it was that bad. I really wanted to like my first black lippie, but I don’t think this is the one for me 😦 I’ll definitely have to pick up Colourpop in Friday, then…

Price: Php225 from BeautyMNL


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Detail in Shadow

Leave a Reply

