make-up is my war paint

Shop My Stash

What I rediscovered after digging through my makeup drawers.

shop-the-stash-nyx-blush-mauve-n-out-mac-viva-glam-i-happy-skin-juan-sarte-matte-liquid-lipstick-real-techniques-flat-foundation-brush

NYX HD Blush in Mauve N’ Out I was so stoked to get my hands on the Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso that I completely forgot I owned this. It’s a lovely, deep matte mauve that’s crazy pigmented.

MAC Viva Glam I I have so many lipsticks that it’s hard to keep everything in rotation! However, on a whim, I decided to go back to the lipstick that made me fall in love with reds.

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick by Juan Sarte – As I’m not a fan of toned-down lippies, I didn’t reach for this too often. However, trying it on again made me realize I’ve been missing out on a lovely shade in my collection.

Real Techniques Foundation Brush – This brush made me realize that a flat foundation brush was never going to work well for me, so I stopped using it after I bought my Bobbi Brown Full Coverage Face Brush. After buying the Laura Mercier Candleglow concealer, I decided to try this out as a concealer brush, and though it’s pretty big, it does blend well for my undereyes without looking streaky at all.


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

Leave a Reply

