make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer

I know, I know – another lipstick review. It’s an addiction, okay? #cantstopwontstop

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

In all seriousness, with all my ranting that I prefer liquid lipsticks over bullet ones, I surprised myself by buying this. Perhaps the sales associate got me sold on it; perhaps I wanted a change of pace from all the liquid lipsticks that are more difficult to apply. Either way, I’m happy with this impulse buy, and I’d like to check out more from Clinique 🙂


Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Do you see how cute this is?! I love how it looks sleek without being the typical black/gold packaging of mid-range products. I also love how the bottom part indicates the color of the lippie inside so you don’t have to keep checking the label at the bottom when you’re grabbing it from your vanity.

I honestly wouldn’t call this matte, as it goes on creamy and stays that way. With it being creamy, it’s not transfer-proof, and wore off when I ate and drank. That’s not an issue for me because application is a breeze. Wear time is average for cream lipsticks at 3-4 hours.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

It is slightly drying, but nothing too bothersome. All I need is to touch it up when my lips feel chapped.

If you’re looking for a pigmented and comfortable lipstick, I suggest Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer! They come in 16 shades – berries, reds, and nudes – perfect for everyday wear.

 

Price: Php1100 at Rustan’s Beauty Source


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer

  1. Considering that the lack of longevity isn’t an issue for me too (and the fact that I love creamy lipsticks), this lipstick is very tempting to me, I don’t think I’ve ever heard any bad thing about this formula as well! Lovely review 🙂

    http://fannyanddailybeauty.com

    Like

    1. We don’t have a Sephora though! The beauty section in SM Makati is pretty well-stocked. Check out local brands like Pink Sugar for makeup, and VMV Hypoallergenics for skincare!

      Like

Leave a Reply

