make-up is my war paint

Beauty anti-haul

I keep reading about these kinds of posts, and I thought it’d be a nice change of pace from all the wishlisted products I have! Basically, it’s about products that I most likely will not be buying. Read on to see my list!

Kylighters

The question on my mind: is this worth it, or is it the hype machine at work? Based on the swatches, they look overly glittery, which is not something I enjoy in a highlight.

That said, the “drip” design on the Kylighters look so pretty and the names sound so delicious that they make me want them.

MAC Velvet Teddy / Mehr

I’m not a fan of nude/toned-down lip colors, so this is a no-brainer. However, everyone and their mothers keep talking about how ~*iconic*~ these shades are. Am I missing something here? Again, not the biggest nude lip fan, so maybe I’m just an ignorant hick who doesn’t know shit about lipsticks. I’ll swatch these when I get to my local MAC counter but I don’t expect to like them.

Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Kit

I was going to buy this and had my heart set on it – until I watched a review by emilynoel83, my current Youtube queen. She says it’s not really worth it, so I took her word for it.

Unfortunately, I’m still nursing a serious case of FOMO, especially since all the beauty bloggers I follow have this in their stash! It really is a pretty piece of makeup to own, but I’m forcing myself to hold off because I don’t think I’ll get a lot of use out of it.

 

Care to share your anti-hauls? Send me a link!


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

9 thoughts on “Beauty anti-haul

  1. I was wondering if Kylighters were by Kylie Cosmetics and it was confirmed after a quick search. For me anything from that brand, or just anything related to the Jenner/Kardashians is on my anti-haul, mostly because I’m not a fan of the family -_-

    Jenny // Geeky Posh

    Like

    1. I’m not a fan of the Kardashians as well, but I don’t dislike them enough to rule out buying from them as opposed to Jeffree Star. I’m thinking the Kylighters are too hyped up.

      Like

  2. I do like the Kylie Lip Kits and the Too Faced Melted Lipstick, but I’m not interested on Kylie’s highlighter, it looks mediocre. I suggest buy ColourPop instead or Glossier Hologram sticks. And that Too Faced Glow doesn’t attract me as well.

    STYLE VANITY

    Like

  3. I’ve never heard of an anti-haul but it’s absolutely something I’d want to do, only because there are so many hyped products that I am just not going to get. Also, didn’t even know the Kylighter was a thing but honestly I don’t see myself getting any of her stuff – they seem to be overpriced and over hyped.

    Sam | My Beauty Cloud

    Like

  4. Love antihauls! I’m not really into the Sweet Peach collection or the Kylighters, although Velvet Teddy is one of my favorite lipsticks! If you don’t like nudes you may not like it but I see it as more of a muted terra-cotta red color.

    Beauty From Katie

    Like

Leave a Reply

