a day in the life · make-up is my war paint

The Clothes + Lipstick Tracker

I’m not the world’s most organized person. My room is messy and my memory is even worse. I have a lot of notebooks that were supposed to help me track everything from expenses to to-do lists, but now they’re just gathering dust in a corner. Well, lately I’ve found a good use out of them…

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

As you may know, I’m a total lipstick junkie and will keep buying lippies until I’m physically restrained (or financially unable to). Since I have a lot of lipsticks, I make it a point to keep everything in rotation, so I pulled out a notebook and started jotting down what lippie I used on a particular day to make sure that I’m utilizing most, if not all, of them!

I started doing the same for my clothes – even though I have a lot, I noticed that I tend to reach for my favorites over and over. That’s why I’m making this a habit: so I could utilize all the clothes I have, and deter me from buying any more.

That said, of course there will be some times when I reach for something more often over others, but at least this will make me more conscious of my choices.


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

2 thoughts on “The Clothes + Lipstick Tracker

Leave a Reply

