make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Pop Beauty No Show No Shine Powder

Ugh, so much hate for this. Read below to know why this is a dud.

First off, the packaging is ridiculously bulky for such a little amount of product. It’s hard to stuff in my small makeup kit.

pop-beauty-powder-3

Secondly, the shade shown online was SO FREAKIN’ FAR from what it looks like IRL! It was supposed to be a light beige but was actually a banana yellow, which made my face ashy as hell.

pop-beauty-powder-4

And it says it’s a “no shine” powder but it doesn’t control oil at all. It looks cakey as hell when you layer it on top of liquid/cream foundation. It emphasizes texture on your skin, too.

Fail. I cannot believe I paid Php1110 for this shit when I could have used that money to buy MAC.


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: Pop Beauty No Show No Shine Powder

Leave a Reply

