make-up is my war paint

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Cubao haul

Remember when I said I would go on a spend-free March? Well, I sort of cheated. See, I knew I wasn’t gonna be able to buy makeup and clothes next month so I splurged intensely last weekend. I bought the boyfriend a new pair of jeans and a couple of shirts (an Iron Man one and a Captain America one, because Civil War is life). For myself, I bought three shirts: Spider-Man, Star-Lord, and Batman. Yeah, we sort of went crazy in the comic book shirt aisle in SM Cubao.

As for makeup purchases, here you go!

cubao-haul-stila-stay-all-day-eyeliner-smudge-stick-mac-retro-matte-tailored-to-tease-clinique-matte-pop-graffiti-laura-merciew-candleglow-concealer-jordana-sweet-cream-marsala-wine

First impressions

Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer in Graffiti Pop: (Php1100) Creamy and confortable on the lips, but highly pigmented. I still prefer my liquid lipsticks over a bullet, but I have a feeling I’ll be reaching for this on lazy makeup days.

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipstick in Tailored to Tease (Php1300): Saw this on Stephanie Nicole and was immediately smitten by the color. Not as drying as my Colourpop Ultra Mattes but not as comfy as the Stila ones, this MAC falls right in the middle.

Jordana Sweet Cream Matte in Sweet Marsala Wine (Php399): This affordable liquid lippie has everyone talking about the shade Tiramisu; however, it was sold out, so I got this deep wine shade instead. It’s pretty comfy and lightweight, and not overly drying. I see myself wearing this on fun nights out.

Laura Mercier Candleglow Concealer and Highlighter in 02 (Php1550): A concealer that doubles as an illuminator, hiding undereye circles while highlighting the area for a fresher look. I feel that it settled into my fine lines, but really, can I find a concealer that doesn’t? 😦 Pigmentation is great and it didn’t oxidize on me when I wore it.

Stila Eye Liner Duo in Midnight Magic (Php995): A kit that includes a navy blue smudge stick and a black liquid liner. I haven’t gotten to test this out yet, but I’ve read rave reviews, so I have high hopes for these.

So basically now I’m broke as hell and need to subsist on cup noodles at work until payday comes again in a couple of weeks. But it was so worth it, lol, especially since I’ll be saving my money next month.


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

11 thoughts on “FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Cubao haul

Leave a Reply

