make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Max Factor Creme Puff in Lavish Mauve

I’ve had bad experiences with Max Factor products in the past, so I didn’t expect much from this. But it’s been said that this is a dupe for the way more expensive Hourglass powders, so I just had to give it a shot.

max-factor-creme-puff-blush-lavish-mauve
Excuse my dry, prune-looking finger, please!

Packaging-wise, this is okay. Nothing particularly fancy, but I do like that it comes with a clear top so I can see what I’m getting. It’s pretty light and compact so it’s good for travel.

Texture is very good. The powder feels finely milled and really smooth.

It’s quite pigmented; however, the color I have does not show up too well on my NC40 cheeks. 😦

Longevity is standard at 4-5 hours on my oily skin.

Overall

I’d say this is a pretty good product. I’ll buy it again in a different shade! Thanks, Max Factor, for finally making a product that I like!

Price: Php675 from SM Beauty


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Max Factor Creme Puff in Lavish Mauve

Leave a Reply

