make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso

Was there ever a beauty fanatic who didn’t rave about this product?! Finally, thanks to Shopee, I got my hands on it. And was it ever a fantastic buy!

milani-baked-blush-luminoso

First off, the color is gorgeous. I’d describe it was a peachy coral with a golden sheen. Don’t get me wrong – it’s a lovely sheen, not ugly chunks of glitter, so it’s very wearable. In fact, I’ve been wearing it every day for a few weeks!

Packaging is pretty as well, though I wish it was sleeker and therefore easier to pack in my makeup kit.

Wear time is average at 4-5 hours on my oily skin. Even when I used setting spray and powder, it fades that quickly. No worries, as I like the brush it comes with (surprising, since the bristles are stiff, but it blends out the blush well, so…).

Overall

This is a really good blush, and I like it a lot! I’ll surely repurchase once I run out.


Follow me onΒ Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

26 thoughts on “REVIEW: Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso

  1. I love the shade of this blusher! I was lucky to be able to visit Cocktail Cosmetics, who sell some US brands here in the UK. I picked Luminoso up, along with a few other things and I’m in love. The shade is beautiful and goes with so many looks. Xx

    Tania | When Tania Talks

    Like

  2. Great post Ela! I’ve heard so much about this blush that I need to try it out! I’m recently loving blushes with a sheen rather than matte. Probably due spring that getting nearer!

    mademoiselledena96.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

