make-up is my war paint

PM Skincare Routine

I only recently started taking care of my skin better, so if you’d like to take a peek at my bedtime skincare routine, here it is!

simple-banila-co-ponds-bobbi-brown-cosrx-pixi-by-petra

First, I remove makeup with my Simple Micellar Water. For eye makeup and lip products that are a bitch to take off, I use either Bobbi Brown or Clinique makeup remover.

Every other day, I use Banila Co. The Blacks Cooling Clay Mask. I haven’t seen a significant diminishing in the size of my pores but it’s nice to put on because of the cooling sensation.

I also alternate between Pixi Glow Peel Pads and CosRX Natural BHA Skin-Returning A-Sol. They’re an AHA and a BHA, respectively, so I don’t wanna go overboard on my skin with chemical exfoliants, that’s why I alternate between them.


That’s pretty much it for my PM skincare routine! I like to keep it simple, though I am on the hunt for a good retinol. Do you have any suggestions? Comment away!


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

8 thoughts on “PM Skincare Routine

  1. Wow that is a simple skincare routine! Do you use anything after the AHA/BHA? The Ordinary makes a great retinol product for an affordable price and so does CeraVe (not sure if those brands are available where you are).

    Like

Leave a Reply

