make-up is my war paint

The order in which I apply my makeup

I saw this kind of post from From Roses, and I’ve been inspired to do my own version! This is my routine for days when I feel I’m not in a rush or anything.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

First, I’ll wipe my face with VMV Hypoallergenics Fine Finish Pore Minimizing Skin Mattifier. I’ll let that sink in for like 5 minutes then go in with my Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel.

While I’m letting my skin drink in that moisture, I do my brows! I like to go in with the wax from L’Oreal Brow Artist, then the powder, then finally set it with Pink Sugar Honey I’m Good eyebrow gel.

When the moisturizer has finally settled, I do my base. I’m currently using up my bottle of Banila Co. Prime Primer in Matte. I haven’t found my Holy Grail concealer yet so I don’t use one. Instead, I apply foundation – Bobbi Brown Long Wear Even Finish, to be exact. Once that’s dried a bit, I apply Banila Co. setting powder all over my face, and spritz L’Oreal Infallible Makeup Extender Setting Spray to take away the cakey-ness.

After all that comes my favorite part: lipstick! I choose from my small collection of 20-30 lippies, usually a red because red lipstick is life.

When I get to the office, that’s when I do my contour, blush, and highlight.


I’d love to read your version of this! Please do check out From Roses’ original post, as well as leave a comment here!


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

 

4 thoughts on “The order in which I apply my makeup

Leave a Reply

