make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Lyin’ King, Panda, and Frick N’ Frack

As obvious by the name, this is Colourpop’s satin finish line of liquid lipsticks. I have several of their mattes so I was excited to try out their satins.

colourpop-ultra-satin-lip

Lyin’ King is described as a deep raspberry, and Panda a deep violet. If it’s not obvious enough, I really am into darker shades!

colourpop-swatches

Frick N’ Frack is described a rosy terracotta. For me, though, any lipstick that doesn’t immediately grab your attention is a nude.

img_18381
I love that this doesn’t make me look pale and corpse-like!

These are sticky on the lips, with that tacky lip gloss feel that your hair always seems to get caught in. They aren’t nearly as drying as the Ultra Matte Lips. However, they do come with one big catch: they transfer like crazy! To my teeth, my hands, my face, my cigarettes… I have to be extremely careful with these as they don’t ever dry down fully, and are always wet.

To be completely honest, I much prefer my UML’s. Though they may be significantly more drying, I prefer a budge-proof lip.


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

11 thoughts on “REVIEW: Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Lyin’ King, Panda, and Frick N’ Frack

  1. I don’t know why that pink color is so attractive to me, because it is totally something you wouldn’t see me wearing hahah but they all look so good on you! I specially love the purple with your complexion. It looks great! I have the Frick N’ Frack and I love the tone because it is so neutral and subtle, but you’re right they do transfer a lot like a regular moisturizing lipstick.

    Like

Leave a Reply

