Popular beauty products I want to try (but are not available in the Philippines)

AKA why I wish I lived in the US/UK.

uinb86241

Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks. Aside from the fact that they’re expensive, CT products are hard to come by in the Philippines. I’d love to try one out but priced at around Php2000-3000 pesos for a lipstick? I’ll have to pass and use that money for a ton of other beauty products instead.

Tarte Shape Tape concealer. I’ve been looking for a great concealer that’ll hide my undereye circles and make that area generally brighter, especially since I wear glasses and the shadow from it makes me look like I have big dark circles. However, again, this product is not readily available in my country, and I don’t rely on online swatches.

Nars Radiant Creamy concealer. Again, another hyped product on my wishlist. Where is there a Nars counter near me? 😦

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner. My K-Palette is finally on its last legs, and I’d love to get an eyeliner that is highly pigmented and lasts all day. If I can’t have the KVD one, I’ll probably pick up the Stila Stay All Day eyeliner instead. I haven’t read much reviews on it, but it looks promising. Besides, it’s available in my nearest Rustan’s Beauty Source. Score!

Sunday Riley products. I’ve been meaning to step up my skincare game this year, and I’ve been pretty good at it so far. However, I’m looking for a retinol that performs, since my retinoid cream doesn’t seem to be working. Sunday Riley face oils seem hugely popular and I’d love to have it in my skincare routine.


Anyone out there who lives in a country where popular beauty products are hard to come by? What are your thoughts? I’d love to hear from you!


Follow me on Bloglovin’, Twitter, and Facebook!

6 thoughts on “Popular beauty products I want to try (but are not available in the Philippines)

Leave a Reply

