a day in the life · anything goes · being a bookworm · love (or something less cheesy)

January is over!

That’s one of twelve down, bitches!

To be honest, I didn’t really feel the month go by. I feel like it whizzed past me all of a sudden, and now it’s February.

As I type this, I still don’t have any placements at work, which is driving me absolutely bonkers. I really hate the idea of not having any new hires, because I’m a recruiter and that’s what they pay me for. Seriously, I work my ass off, and I’d like for it to be rewarded in some way, thanks very much. I also would like to stay in my Account Manager’s good graces.

In other news, as I’m sure you know, I have a boyfriend now! He is amazingly sweet and kind-hearted as hell, which is scary because y’all know I have low self-esteem and prefer guys who are bad for me (only sort-of kidding here). But he’s there for me despite all my neuroses and he holds my hand through my crazy episodes. He’s a freakin’ keeper. ❤

I would like to announce that I have terribly failed at my New Year’s resolution to exercise weekly. Between work, blogging, sleeping, and meeting up with the boyfriend, it’s kinda hard to find time. I know, it’s just another excuse I have. *rolls eyes* But sleeping in is too good, you guys.

I’ve also been sucking at reading more books. I bought Love is a Dog From Hell by Charles Bukowski again, because my ex took my copy and never returned it. I’m supposed to be rereading it but it sort of got away from me. 😦 I really must read more books, my brain is starting to feel all saggy and old.


Well, that’s pretty much it for the first month of the year! How’s your year going so far?


Follow me on Bloglovin’!

2 thoughts on “January is over!

Leave a Reply

