Internetz

My failures as a blogger

I’ve been doing this since college yet I still haven’t perfected it. I mean, I can string a few words together, but I’m really nothing special, ya know?

  1. My blog layout is a standard WordPress one. I can’t code, nor do I plan on learning. It’s too much of a hassle – I’d rather hire someone to design my blog, though that can get expensive.
  2. I don’t have social media pages for my blog. Sure, I post links on Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr, but I don’t have accounts specifically for my blog. All the big bloggers say it’s important, but I’ve never been good at self-promotion.
  3. I’m a self-proclaimed beauty blogger who can’t apply eye shadow to save my life. I am so jealous of all the blooming makeup artists who can create different eye looks. All I can play around is lipstick; thus, I am a beauty blogger failure.
  4. I don’t publish content constantly. I’m a creative person, or so I’d like to think. But sometimes the writing mojo just dries up and I’m left with nothing to blog about; hence, no new content. I’m learning to republish old posts when that happens so my readership will rediscover my previous writing.

    Follow me on Bloglovin’!

6 thoughts on “My failures as a blogger

  1. I totally get where you’re coming from haha I suffer from the same. In fact, I think that all bloggers do from time to time. Even the professional and well-known bloggers have doubts and think they’re not doing the best they can. Don’t worry, your website looks great the way it is and if you want to feel better about it let me tell you that you have way more traffic than I do even with posting frequently, having my own domain and coding my own design. Keep it up! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

