make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Compact Foundation in Warm Beige

That title’s a mouthful!

As y’all must know by now, I splurge a lot on bases, mainly because I think they’re the foundation (heh) upon which all makeup is built. A good base can make or break a look, so I choose only the best – my queen, Bobbi Brown.

img_13281

Now, by no means am I an expert nor have I tried all high-end foundations, so I can’t compare. But I’m basing my fandom on the fact that she carries a shade that matches me exactly, and on me, her bases look like skin when applied correctly. Those alone are enough for me not to switch loyalties. And I’m not one to buy foundation when I still have some.

I hope you’ve read my review of her liquid foundation, because this compact is exactly like that, only in a more convenient packaging. It’s lightweight and doesn’t feel like a mask on the face. It blends in really well, sinks into my skin, and after several hours of wear, doesn’t look unnatural like some foundies are prone to do.

img_13261

Add to that the fact that the compact packaging makes it so easy to apply a base, and I’m freaking sold. Done. Will Touch No Other Foundation (at least, until I can afford to have several foundies lying around. Seems like a waste.).

While it doesn’t help with oil control, it certainly does not make me even oilier like some other bases I’ve tried.

If it’s not obvious already, I am in love 🙂

 

Price: Php2850 from SM Megamall


Follow me on Bloglovin’!

14 thoughts on “REVIEW: Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Compact Foundation in Warm Beige

Leave a Reply

