love (or something less cheesy)

What it’s like to date me

This post is gonna make me sound so high-maintenance. I guess I am. I’m not the easiest person in the world to date.

I have trust issues, so I will often question your motives. This can get tiring for you. I need constant reassurance of your affection for me. And if you’re not the persistent type, we won’t last long.

I also have abandonment issues, which means I’m always assuming that you’ll leave eventually. Do not take this personally – I do this with pretty much everyone in my life. Again, persistence is key. I need to be shown every single day that you’re in it for the long haul, lest I won’t believe you’re gonna be sticking around.

What’s more, I struggle with depression and anxiety. You may someday see me during a panic attack, or having not showered for days because I couldn’t get out of bed. The most important thing here is to listen. I don’t need you to fix me – I just need you to be there.


I’m not the easiest person in the world to date, but give me a chance. I can be the sweetest, most affectionate girl in your life if you’d let me. I will always hold your hand, shower you with kisses, and write the sweetest words for you.

One thought on “What it’s like to date me

Leave a Reply

