make-up is my war paint

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: BeautyMNL mini-haul

Because I have no sense of self-control whatsoever, I hauled 3 items from BeautyMNL again. Yes, I was able to limit myself to 3 items! Hallelujah!

img_17391

Simple Micellar Water (Php499)

Removes makeup well enough – I’m talking liquid and powder foundation, blush, contour, and highlight. I can’t say it removes eye makeup all that well because I use Clinique’s Take the Day Off for that.

Pixi by Petra Glow Peel Pads (Php1390)

With 20% glycolic acid, this seems like a pretty strong AHA. I’m using a BHA as well so I’m researching on how best to combine the two. One of my goals for 2017 is getting clear skin, so I’m really investing in my skincare this time around.

True to their disclaimer on the packaging, this really did cause tingling after I wiped my face with a pad. It says to wash off with water after 2-3 minutes, but instead of doing that, I applied the Simple micellar water instead. My skin felt instantly more refreshed and smoother, but for long-term results, I can’t speak yet.

Matte in Detail in Shadow (Php225)

I’ve been wanting a black lipstick for so long, and this was such an affordable option that I couldn’t resist! This has the same damn overly fruity scent that all my Matte in Detail lipsticks have. It swatches very pigmented on my hand. Hopefully it isn’t patchy on the lips.


On a side note, I am really loving first impressions. They give me a lot of stuff to write about, and I can always look back here when I’m typing up the proper reviews.

One thought on “FIRST IMPRESSIONS: BeautyMNL mini-haul

Leave a Reply

