lists · make-up is my war paint

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: BeautyMNL haul

This is my very first first impressions post. I don’t usually do this because I like testing out products before blogging about them, but since I don’t plan to write much about skincare anyway, here goes nothing!

img_16251

Banila Co. The Blacks Cooling Clay Mask (Ice)

img_16271

As the name suggests, it is very cooling on the skin. I like how my skin felt soft afterwards, and I especially like how easy it is to wash off! I’m not a fan of peel-off masks since a bad encounter with one, so this mask is right up my alley.

Also, I didn’t use the spatula included and just dipped my fingers right into the jar, because I’m a fucking cavewoman.

COSRX Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol

img_16261

I used this as a toner. I applied it after double-cleansing. There was a tingling sensation for a minute or two, but nothing unbearable. This is supposed to eliminate blackheads and ensure quick turnover of skin cells, so here’s hoping I get the results I want.

 

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Spray & Set Makeup Extender & Setting Spray

img_16281

The mist is quite fine and feels pleasant on the face. No discernible smell or anything that causes me concern. It also took away the powdery feel of my makeup from applying setting powder.

 

Ellana Intensive Mineral Foundation With Jar in Caramel Latte

I wasn’t supposed to have this but I accidentally ordered 2 jars for my workmate, so I’m stuck with this. Looking at the powder, it appears a bit dark for my NC40 skin, but I’m hoping I can make still it work as I’d hate to waste product. To be honest, though, I don’t think I’ll be using this as I still have three bases in rotation.

 

I won’t be sharing my thoughts on the conditioner because it’s Cream Silk, and everybody already knows goddamned Cream Silk.


What did you think of my first first impressions? Good? Sucky? God-awful? Sound off in the comments section 🙂

4 thoughts on “FIRST IMPRESSIONS: BeautyMNL haul

  1. that “…I didn’t use the spatula included and just dipped my fingers right into the jar, because I’m a fucking cavewoman.”, though LOL. XD. I really laughed hard when I read that. Hahaha. Nice! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

