make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Bobbi Brown Mini Lip Color in Sandwash Pink

This came as a freebie with my Bobbi Brown purchases. When you spend more than Php4000, you get this along with some other cool Bobbi stuff!

Packaging is classy as fuck with the gold and the black; it’s so classy and oh-so-Bobbi. Feels luxurious in the hand, as well as on the lips – this glides on like a dream, it’s so creamy and hydrating!


I expected a lot from this lipstick since, ya know, it’s Queen Bobbi and all. However, I was slightly let down with the wear time. After just 2-3 hours, it has all but faded from my lips, and I needed to retouch. Granted, this is not marketed as a long-wearing lipstick, and it’s a satin finish, not matte, so I expected lesser wear time. But I look for something with more staying power in my lippies, so I’ll probably not reach for this too often.

img_1321

The color is pretty, though. The makeup artist at the store said that this is one of Bobbi’s favorite shades. I thought it would look ghastly on my medium skin tone, but it looked actually decent! Who’d have thought I could rock a light pink lip?

Verdict: Will not purchase.

Leave a Reply

