make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Banila Co. Prime Primer in Matte

As someone with terribly oily skin, I’m always on the prowl for mattifying products. I’ve read good reviews on this so I thought I’d give it a shot.

banila-co-prime-primer-matte-2

Can I just say how much I love products with a pump? Seriously, why doesn’t every cosmetics brand do this?

The liquid is milky and sinks easily into the skin. Aaaaaand… that’s pretty much all the good I have to say about this.

This doesn’t make my skin smoother in appearance, though it does make foundation application easier. As for its oil-controlling properties, it’s doesn’t make me matte. I still need to set with powder. To be honest, it doesn’t do anything for me.

Obviously, will not be repurchasing. Still on the hunt for a good oil-controlling, pore-filling primer.

 

Price: Php1090 from BeautyMNL

One thought on “REVIEW: Banila Co. Prime Primer in Matte

Leave a Reply

