make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Banila Co. So Strobing Stick

Obviously, I’ve been on a highlighter kick lately. Weird since I’m already pretty oily to begin with.

Anyway, here’s my long-delayed review of this product.

Disclaimer: I don’t have much to say about this product, if only because it’s not as exciting as I had hoped.

banila-co-so-strobing-stick-1

Packaging is travel-friendly as it comes in a light, metal tube. Easy enough to carry for retouching. And the pink color is just so pretty, you guys!

banila-co-so-strobing-stick-2banila-co-so-strobing-stick-3banila-co-so-strobing-stick-4

It’s a pinky cream formula that doesn’t do me any favors. I much prefer powders because then they can absorb the extra oil on my mug. When I have this on, initially I feel awesome and sparkly, but as the day goes on, I feel extra shiny, and not in a good way. I just feel that it doesn’t make me glow as much as it does make me shine. Y’all makeup junkies know the difference between a good glow and a greasy sheen.

I think this may work on drier skin, since it’s fairly hydrating. However, on me, it just accentuates my skin’s texture, and I do not need any help with that.

 

Verdict: I will not be repurchasing.

Price: Php865 from BeautyMNL

One thought on “REVIEW: Banila Co. So Strobing Stick

Leave a Reply

