Writing as self-care

I’m not sure how well I’ve been keeping up with my self-care. Sure, I treat myself to lots of pretty shit, but I’ve kinda forgotten about writing. And let’s be honest, makeup is awesome, but writing keeps me sane, ya know?

Even in my journal, my entries have mostly been short rants about my life. It seems my writing mojo has really dried up. I have lost the discipline I once had to religiously write, whether here in the blog or in my diary.

Writing is an important part of my identity. It’s been part of who I am since I was a child, and I’m sure as hell not gonna stop now. So I’m going to make it a point to sit down and write something – anything – once a day. No excuses if I’m tired or some shit like that.

Besides, how could I get better at writing if I stop? This is one of the things I’m truly passionate about. Doesn’t make sense for me to stop, especially since this is therapeutic for me.

Leave a Reply

