a devoted comics dilettante · awesomesauce stuff · make-up is my war paint

Christmas gifts for myself

Apparently, I hate money and want to see it out of my wallet ASAP, because I’ve been hemorrhaging funds like crazy!

I bought an iPhone 7 Plus way back in November and told myself that it was my Christmas gift for myself. But since I am a very generous person when it comes to me, I bought MORE shit. (New Year’s Resolution: spend less money. I have no self-control.)


Bought the Bobbi Brown Full Coverage Face Brush (Php2950) and Long-Wear Even Finish Compact Foundation (Php2850). The rest of the products in the photo are freebies, yay!

img_1087

Can I just say how sad I am that Bobbi is leaving the company? I hope they still make quality products after this. 😦


Also bought the Sleek MakeUP Highlighting Palette in Solstice for Php875! I’ve been eyeing this for weeks and I have no regrets – this makes me glow like the moon!

img_1090


The Best Friend gave me a mixtape for Christmas, which I found really touching since all the songs were hand-picked for their messages for and memories of us two. Of course, I’m not one to be out-gifted, so I got him two gifts: a Millennium Falcon scale model builder and The Perks of Being a Wallflower with the cover he wanted. Again, I have Leslie Knope’d the shit out of gift-giving!

While at Fully Booked, I also picked this up for myself since I am so stoked for the MCU’s Infinity War.

img_1162


I have way too many lipsticks to justify me buying more. BUT GODDAMMIT I DON’T CARE! So I bought TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Loyal for Php775.

img_1160
Nothing like a puta-red lipstick to make me happy!

Uh-oh, looks like I’ll be starting 2017 drowned in credit card debt. But #TreatYoSelf, right?

2 thoughts on “Christmas gifts for myself

Leave a Reply

