Internetz · make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Pink Sugar x Project Vanity These Lips Don’t Lie Matte Lip Crayon in Woke Up Like This

Wow, that title is a mouthful!

I’ve been a fan of Project Vanity for years. Liz Lanuzo’s pet project has become so big that a lot of writers are contributing to it now. To be honest, if this didn’t have Project Vanity’s name on it, I probably wouldn’t have bought it because I feel that I’m so over lip crayons right now. Thank heavens I tried this out!

Packaging

I found the bright pink tube to be adorable, especially since it’s PV’s special color! It’s quite light, which makes it handy to lug around, but I feel it could have used a bit more heft since the super lightweight tube makes it feel cheap to my tastes.

pink-sugar-these-lips-dont-lie-project-vanity-woke-up-like-this-1pink-sugar-these-lips-dont-lie-project-vanity-woke-up-like-this-2

 

Formulation

This is described as a “muted pink MLBB” shade.

pink-sugar-these-lips-dont-lie-project-vanity-woke-up-like-this-3

This is a matte lippie, so don’t be surprised to feel tugging on the lips upon application. However, it is also creamy enough not to cause too much of a hassle upon application.

I also found that this has no discernible scent or taste, which is a plus for those who are sensitive to smell.

 

Performance

This isn’t long-wearing, as I noticed fading in the inner part of my lips after eating, drinking, and smoking at the 4-hour mark. No worries – touching up is easy since the formula doesn’t flake!

 

Verdict

A pretty lipstick suitable for a whole lotta skin tones. You gotta try this out!

 

Price: Php399 from BeautyMNL

Leave a Reply

