make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Pink Sugar Sugar Tint in Truth or Dare

Can I just say that I’m a sucker for cute packaging, and that’s why I bought this in the first place? That, and the fact that the rich brown color is so beautiful. I know brown lips are #trendy and #in but to be honest, I don’t really give a fuck what’s in just as long as I like it.

pink-sugar-sugar-tint-truth-or-dare-1pink-sugar-sugar-tint-truth-or-dare-2

Packaging

Comes with a doe-foot applicator that I find a little too big for applying such a pigmented product.

pink-sugar-sugar-tint-truth-or-dare-3pink-sugar-sugar-tint-truth-or-dare-4

Formulation

It smells like candy, which I neither like nor dislike but which some users may find distracting. It tastes good, though!

 

Performance

It never really dries down, it stays a bit tacky through the day. It doesn’t transfer too badly, though. It’s fully matte and doesn’t have any sheen to it. Like most liquid lippies, it clings to dry patches and clumps.

pink-sugar-sugar-tint-truth-or-dare-5

Please note that this product is meant to be a lip and cheek tint, but lmao who would ever want dark brown cheeks?

 

Price: Php349 from BeautyMNL

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Pink Sugar Sugar Tint in Truth or Dare

Leave a Reply

