make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Amethyst

Read the full review of this product here.

I love weird lip colors! They make me feel awesome and unique even though I’m such a common loser, lmao.

nyx-liquid-suede-cream-lipstick-amethyst-1nyx-liquid-suede-cream-lipstick-amethyst-2nyx-liquid-suede-cream-lipstick-amethyst-3

This is creamier than Kitten Heels and Stone Fox. It’s also insanely pigmented – I expected it to be patchy since it’s such a bright color, but it is. One swipe is enough to get that beautiful purple on my lips. Like the other Liquid Suedes I have, it has a slight chemical-y smell to it, which doesn’t bother me since it doesn’t taste bad on the lips.

It dries matte, which of course I love. It transfers a bit but not too much to annoy me. And it’s easy to top up – not a lot of flakingĀ here!

If it’s not obvious already, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!

 

Price: Php460 from SM Makati

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Amethyst

Leave a Reply

