make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick By Juan Sarte

Yet another impulse buy. I was hesitant to buy from Happy Skin, even though my last purchase impressed me – what if this one was a dud? But I tried on the tester and it just looked so lovely that I knew I had to have it.

Packaging

Gorgeous, as usual with Happy Skin. Instead of their usual bright colors, they opted for a more sophisticated gold.

img_5955img_5959

Formulation

This is really creamy and glides on to the lips silkily. No issues with application, as the applicator is nice enough to hug the curves of the lips.

img_5990
This is called Universal Mauve but to me it looks more brown. Whatever, it’s pretty and I love it.

Performance

It dries down to a matte finish, though it’s not as matte as I would like. Since it’s a liquid lippie, I already expected it to dry out my lips, but this wasn’t as parching as some other ones I’ve tried. In fact, this is one of the most lightweight lipsticks I’ve tried so far – no stickiness, no transfer once it sets.

img_5937-1
Verdict

Thumbs up!
Price: Php 699

One thought on “REVIEW: Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick By Juan Sarte

Leave a Reply

