REVIEW: Avon Perfectly Matte in Coral Fever

My coworker is an Avon Lady, and as y’all know, I couldn’t resist a matte lip, so I went ahead and ordered one.

 

Coral Fever is a bright, orange-based red, a color I didn’t have in my collection yet which justified me buying it, teehee.

avon-perfectly-matte-coral-fever-1

Packaging

Surprisingly classy, the packaging feels luxurious in the hand.

avon-perfectly-matte-coral-fever-2

Formulation

It applied a bit patchy for me, even when I scrubbed my lips and applied lip balm. It took several swipes for me to get a vivid color on my lips, which is fine because it’s not that thick to cause discomfort.

 

avon-perfectly-matte-coral-fever-4avon-perfectly-matte-coral-fever-3

 

Performance

Wear time is average at 2-4 hours. It wears off unevenly, because like I said, it can be patchy, so a lot of retouching is needed.

 

Verdict

Will not repurchase.

 

Price: Approximately Php 400

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Avon Perfectly Matte in Coral Fever

Leave a Reply

