I have a lot of feelings · make-up is my war paint

Makeup is life

lipstick-collection-nyx-mac-wet-n-wild-maybelline-happy-skin-revlon-detail

It’s something that relaxes me completely. Sometimes, I put on makeup even when I’m not going anywhere because the entire process is soothing: patting on primer, brushing on foundation, blending in concealer, etc. It helps me relax, a fact which I think my therapist would love because we’re always looking for ways to cheer me up, lol.

It’s awesome to have something (other than writing) I’m passionate about, and which I’m trying to get better at. It makes life seem a little less pointless, because how can it be pointless when there are so many products to buy and review?!

It’s also an adventure for me. Others climb mountains or go traveling – I go hunting for the next Holy Grail concealer or a black lipstick for a goth look.

It’s expensive, but then, aren’t most hobbies?

One thought on “Makeup is life

Leave a Reply

