make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: NYX High Definition Blush in Mauve N’Out

Part of my September BeautyMNL haul! Yes, I am an addict.

Packaging

Comes in a very, very lightweight plastic pan that TBH feels a little cheap to the touch.

img_5569img_5571

Formulation

Silky and not chalky, the blush is finely milled and feels smooth to the touch. However, it’s so smooth that fallout is such an issue! There’s always a lot of it when I swirl my brush into the pan.

img_5570

Performance

Lasts on my oily skin for 4-5 hours, which is good considering how greasy I can get.

And can I just say how much I love the rosy pink shade? My other blushes are in bright red and coral, so it’s nice to have something that gives me a rosy flush!

img_57411
Here’s me wearing the blush. And here’s my lovely mother!

Verdict

Would buy again in other shades

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: NYX High Definition Blush in Mauve N’Out

Leave a Reply

