make-up is my war paint

You will complete me, pt. 3: what my make-up collection lacks

This is a late post, so some of the items in the cart, I HAVE ALREADY BOUGHT.

I have been watching a lot of KathleenLights lately and following makeup sellers on Instagram. TEMPTATION, GET AWAY FROM MY WALLET!

My therapist has cancelled our session so I have some money left over, and you know what that means… BEAUTYMNL TIME, MOTHER-EFFERS.

shopping-cart-beautymnl-makeup

This isn’t even all of it!

 

Skincare

I’m eyeing Mario Badescu Silver Powder and CosRX BHA Blackhead Power Liquid to finally get rid of my pesky blackheads. If I’m gonna wear makeup, I need my skin to be in tip-top shape, which makes me really sad to report that I have like three giant zits right now 😦

TBH, I think it’s my Neutrogena Hydro Boost that’s breaking me out, which is weird because it didn’t used to do that.

 

Highlighters

Like I said, I’ve been watching a lot of KathleenLights and I am in love with how she highlights her cheekbones! I want that same dewy glow so I’m shopping around for highlighters. I’m thinking of Banila Co.’s So Strobing Stick and if momma’s gonna splurge, the now-iconic Becca X Jaclyn Hill in Champagne Pop.

 

Lipsticks

Of course! Because it’s never enough. I’m dreaming of Colourpop and Ofra.

2 thoughts on “You will complete me, pt. 3: what my make-up collection lacks

Leave a Reply

