A-Z Prompts · Internetz

D is for Drafts

At any given time, there are a lot of thoughts running through my head. Some of them actually materialize and make it to my blog. Most of them, however, remain in the drafts folder, if that. Most actually just stay inside my Notes app or in my head.

It’s not that I’m too lazy to write. On the contrary, writing is the one thing I’m serious about. It’s just that I’m worried I’m not as eloquent or as articulate as other bloggers, so I prefer to keep my thoughts to myself instead.

Ridiculous, I know. Insecure, sure. And I need to get that thinking out of my system because I have a lot to contribute, if only to this little corner of the Web I call mine.

One thought on “D is for Drafts

  1. As a blogger I used to be like that. What I did to overcome it was I just continuously push out content everyday until it became an habit. Alot of persons have gotten over that same phobia as well by trying this trick. I wish you all the best 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

