I have a lot of feelings · positivity

Bright and shiny

I made an extra effort to smile at everybody today. Not sure if this is the caffeine.

Therapy made me realize that the world does not revolve around me. That is to say, I shine my light on people more than I know. So I want my effect to be a positive one.

I tried to get to know the new people at work. I learned their names. I smiled a lot and was my happy, bubbly self at my best. Shit, I was even quite productive at work.

The thing is, I didn’t even have to try very hard to be positive, which is weird considering the funk I’ve been in lately.

My therapist said that my new assignment was to start being grateful and cultivating meaning in my life. I’m starting by becoming a person that radiates joy. I will be bright and shiny once more. ❤️

One thought on “Bright and shiny

Leave a Reply

