Internetz · mental health

How I can never be truly honest

…here on the Internet, at least.

I am genuinely envious of how other bloggers seem to lay out their depression so easily, so freely online. How do they describe the sleepless nights tortured by your own mind? How do they put into words the pure, shining pain of existence? How are they okay with total strangers knowing their secret aches?

It is their raw, unfiltered, sometimes shocking descriptions of depression that draw me to reading their blogs, yet it is that same rawness that make me feel inadequate and cowardly because I don’t possess the same strength they have to openly talk about my mental illness.

Leave a Reply

