lists · TV and movies

My Top 5 Marvel Movies

Okay, this is a bit unfair as I haven’t seen any of the Thor movies yet. But these are my faves so far.

5. The Avengers

Aww, remember when they were all bickering and then they stood together to defeat the enemy anyway? Okay, that’s what they do all the time, but this is the one that started it all for me.

4. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Three not-all-that-powerful heroes standing up to a basically unstoppable killing machine and a global threat? Sign me the fuck up! It was wonderful to see Steve Rogers doubting everything and everyone in a time where he already feels so out of place.

3. The Avengers: Age of Ultron

Come on, with all the quips and ~*drama*~, I can’t see how anyone could dislike this movie. Action! Fighting! Explosions! Setting up several movies in one go! It ties in so well with the rest of the MCU.

Plus, Scarlet Witch is AWESOMEEEEE! #queen

2. Guardians of the Galaxy

This immensely likable movie always cheers me up when I’m down. These five misfits coming together for a greater purpose always gives me chills, especially when Cherry Bomb starts playing. And did I mentioned how much I love their soundtrack? ❤

1. Captain America: Civil War

No shit! I’ve watched this two or three times in the cinema and cried each time. I have an unreasonable attachment to this storyline as it was one of the first crossovers that got me into comics in the first place. To see it unfold in the silver screen was magical for me. And oh god, that last fight – don’t tell me you didn’t get emotional when Tony and Steve beat the crap out of each other.

 

So that’s it for me thus far! How about you, what are your fave Marvel movies?

One thought on “My Top 5 Marvel Movies

Leave a Reply

