REVIEW: Sleek MakeUP Sleek Face Contour Kit in Medium

This wasn’t an easy purchase for me, simply because I didn’t know if I could master the art of contouring. But they who do not try shall never know, shall they? 😛

 

Packaging

This is a rubber compact, which means it accumulates dirt easily. It’s a bit hefty in the hand, so I’m not too pressed about it breaking.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Formulation

Both powders are finely-milled, though the contour powder is a touch silkier.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Performance

I find that going HAM on the contour powder makes my face look muddy, so I’ve learned to use a light hand for subtle contouring.

The highlight doesn’t show up on my face as well as I’d have liked. I dunno, maybe it’s my medium skin tone, but it just doesn’t give me dat J. Lo glamazon glow I’d like.

When applied with setting powder, the entire contour stays on my face for a good 4-5 hours.

 

Verdict

A nice palette for beginners and pros alike.

 

Price: Php575 at Zalora

One thought on “REVIEW: Sleek MakeUP Sleek Face Contour Kit in Medium

Leave a Reply

