make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Detail Stannic Matte Lipstick in Canopus

As y’all know by now, I’m a huge impulse shopper. Show me something pretty and more likely than not, I’ll buy it on the spot! So when BeautyMNL released an article about this shiny product, I knew I had to have one.

detail-stannic-canopus-lipstick-lippie-1

I was thinking of getting Pleades, but I have way too many bold shades already, so I got the shade Canopus. It’s described as “a steely mauve pink with cool undertones. It looks like a metallic Posie K.”

Packaging

Housed in a small tube, this is quite travel-friendly. I love square lipstick tubes – they don’t roll all over my vanity like some other lippies!

detail-stannic-canopus-lipstick-lippie-2

detail-stannic-canopus-lipstick-lippie-3

Formulation

This is thin and applies easily. The straight applicator makes it easy to get around the lips.

Performance

I was worried about the cool undertones since my skin tone is medium-deep, but it turned out to be lovely on my morena skin. It’s sort of like a nude but still eye-catching because of the sparkle.

detail-stannic-canopus-lipstick-lippie-4

However, it did turn my lips very dry. Like, seriously parched. Applying a lot of lip balm is a must so as not to emphasize lip lines.

 

Verdict

A nice lippie for the price. Might repurchase.

Price: PhP 250

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: Detail Stannic Matte Lipstick in Canopus

Leave a Reply

