Work stuff

I got an award at work for the highest gross margin profit for the month of September.

It couldn’t have come at a better time, as I was questioning whether I was actually good at my job or not. This job (I’m a recruiter) can be so frustrating and unrewarding, but hard work really does pay off.

This line of work is so challenging to the point that sometimes, it makes you wanna give up. But resilience is key, and so I keep at it, hoping for more hires (and more commissions, of course).

I kind of lost my mojo in September, having been the lowest performer in terms of resumes submitted. With this happening, though, my enthusiasm has been renewed and I’m back in the game 🙂

Leave a Reply

