Looking back

I’ve been rereading my blog posts for the past year. To be honest, I’m not sure how much I’ve grown, if I have at all. See, there are some positive posts, but way more negative, “my back has been breaking from this heavy heart” posts. 

Still, I try to look at things from a brighter perspective. Like how I’m making it out of 2016 alive and well-ish. Like how I’m trying to be better every single day. Like how the fact that I’m even trying is a good thing.

Things may not always be sunshine and rainbows, especially for someone with depression. But at the very least, I can be grateful for the things I do have. And I am thankful for the lessons I’ve picked up along this difficult journey.

Leave a Reply

