family · friends · positivity

Dividing the evil

I heard this quote on Criminal Minds, and it really resonated with me.

In the aftermath of a recent panic attack, I texted several people: Kat, Gelo, Amimi, and Paulo. They were all so comforting and sweet and kind; they were supportive of me even as I was a crying mess who wanted to die. I was a train wreck and they cared for me anyway.

Then there was my mom, who consoled me (after she reprimanded me for going to Makati) and took me shopping in an effort to cheer me up. As per usual, she didn’t leave my side. How much I need her, I cannot express.

It made me realize how lucky I was to have these people in my life, and I renewed my vow to always let them know how much I appreciate them. And it made me think that maybe these struggles of mine are worth it just to see who sticks around despite me being a total car crash sometimes.

Leave a Reply

