I have a lot of feelings · make-up is my war paint

Retail therapy: a guilty pleasure

Recently I’ve noticed that my shopping habit’s been getting worse: I went on BeautyMNL twice this payout and I bought myself a bag from Girbaud and an expensive showel gel from The Body Shop.

Now, I still have some self-control. Don’t get me wrong – I’m not addicted to shopping (yet). But I have noticed that I’ve been spending more money than before.

It truly is a guilty pleasure: I shop like there’s no tomorrow then feel bad that I don’t have any money in my savings.

Retail therapy is not sustainable. But it seems to be working for me at this moment, so I’ll try not to feel too guilty and bask in the glory of my new purchases.

Leave a Reply

